Mark Bittman’s 7-Day Meal Plan – Veganized!

22 Feb

I am a big fan of Mark Bittman and have been for several years.  While he is not vegan he is probably the the biggest supporter of and advocate in trying to convince America  to eat less meat.  I recently recieved an email of his “Food Matters” 7-Day meal plan.  Of course its not 100% vegan but does have a lot of plant-based meals included.  I have decided to veganize the meal plan!!  I will be using a several recipes from Kim Barnouin’s “Skinny Bitch Ultimate Everyday Cookbook” which I currently have checked out of the library for a test drive.

Get the original meal plan here.

I will be posting my vegan version of the daily meal plans over the course of the next two or three weeks.  Stay tuned!

One Response to “Mark Bittman’s 7-Day Meal Plan – Veganized!”

  1. blackisthenewblack February 23, 2011 at 1:28 am #

    Hi! Glad to see you’re still writing – miss your eurochic blog! If still updating, I’d love an invite to read @ thenewblackisblack@gmail.com

    Hope all is well! Best, Rachel

Leave a Reply

