Loving Daiya/Kickstart Day 19

21 Jan

I have now tried both the Mozzarella and Cheddar flavors of Daiya and am quite impressed.  I have to admit that I have “forgotten” what cheese really tastes like as I have not really had any since November.  But the Daiya tastes as much like I remember as it possibly could.  At first I was a little put off by the coconut flavor but that has changed and now I find myself craving a Daiya grilled cheddar sandwich.  Of course the first time I tasted a chevre I spit it out and then it later become one of my favorite cheeses so its all a matter of acquiring a taste for something. I am ok with Vegan Gourmet cheeses as well but they are not as tasty as Daiya and the Rice Vegan is HORRIBLE…tastes like chalk!

My Vegan Meal Plan:

Breakfast: The Breakfast Sandwich (Skinny Bitch); Teeccino with soy cream

Lunch: Panini made with tomato, basil pesto and basalmic vinaigrette on sprouted wheat; water

Dinner: Vegan Pizza! Homemade marinara, potatoes, mushrooms and black olives with Daiya Mozzarella style shreds (so yummy!)

Dessert: 2 Beers

Leave a Reply

