Rise and Shine/Kickstart Day 9

13 Jan

While not technically on the  Action Plan one of my personal resolutions (every year) is to start getting up earlier.  Currently my wake-up time is 7:00am but I usually hit the snooze for 30 minutes which only gives me an hour and ten minutes to shower, dry my hair, dress, make the bed and eat breakfast.  And I like to take my time over breakfast.  I usually end up leaving the house 15 to 20 minutes later than I should.  So I am going to start working really hard to get up at least by 7:00 and preferably by 6:30 so that I can add exercise/meditation time in.

This morning I forced myself up at 7:00 and managed to exercise.  I was still late getting out the door and this did not include washing/drying my hair which I did last night…sigh.  6:30 it shall have to be!  Gradually…baby steps…tiny baby steps…

http://zenhabits.net/10-benefits-of-rising-early-and-how-to-do-it/

I also went out and purchased Real Happiness: The Power of Meditation and plan to start the daily assignments next Monday morning. Hopefully this will keep me motivated to get up early!

My Vegan Meal Plan:

Breakfast: Whole Wheat Toasted Oh’s with banana, walnuts and soy milk; Yves veggie sausages; teeccino

Lunch: Salad of romaine lettuce, black bean hummus, black olives, cucumber, tomatoes, tofu and balsamic vinaigrette; warm whole wheat tortilla; water

Snack: Wine and Rosemary French Fries (Happy Hour)

Dinner: Easy black bean burritos; mexican corn salad; water

Dessert: 3 Ginger Creme Cookies; glass of soy milk

Leave a Reply

