Starting a Stress Diary/Kickstart Day 3

6 Jan

One of the suggestions on today’s Whole Living Action Plan was to start a stress diary.  I don’t consider myself a person who is typically easily stressed so who knows how successful this is going to be. While I have kept a blog of some sort since 2006, I have never really kept a personal journal to record my private thoughts and feelings though I have meant to do so for some time now.  Especially during the times that I have been undergoing stress or emotional drama.  So, with this suggestion I have decided to start keeping a private journal and am reading up on how to do so successfully. Do you keep a journal and if so what types of things do you record?

Day 3 (100%!) Vegan Menu Plan:

Breakfast: Rest of Couscous with apples, raisins and dates, walnuts and sesame seeds; teeccino with soy cream

Lunch: Hummus, lettuce, tomato, cucumbers and onions on pita bread; Hoppin John salad; 1/2 apple; water

Snack: Strawberry Banana Soy Yogurt

Dinner: Curried Lentil Soup (I had 1/2 a sweet potato leftover so I chopped that up and threw it in as well) and a greek salad of chopped tomatoes, green olives, cucumbers, tofu “feta” (Skinny Bitch – so good!) all drizzled with a red wine vinaigrette

Dessert: 3  Newman’s Own ginger cream cookies and a glass of soy milk

One Response to “Starting a Stress Diary/Kickstart Day 3”

  1. Cherie January 10, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    I’ve been journaling for years and find it very therapeutic. It’s also interesting to go back and reread old entries. I journal about anything and everything – whatever happens to be on my mind at the time, including setting goals, making to do lists, recording memories, and working through problems. I try to set aside a little time each morning to collect my thoughts and write in my journal.

Leave a Reply

