Putting Dairy to the Test/Kickstart Day 2

5 Jan

Day 2 (almost) Vegan Menu Plan:

Breakfast: Whole Wheat toasted Oh’ s cereal with banana and soy milk; teeccino with soy cream

Lunch: Boca meatless chicken pattie with lettuce, tomato, onion and ketchup on whole bread; cup of potato leek soup; tangerine; water

Snack: Garlic and Herb Pita Chips dipped in Kalamata Olive Hummus

Dinner: Millet Bowl; water

Dessert: Hot chocolate laced with Baileys and Pepperidge Farm Milano Cookies*

*My non-vegan deal breaker

Both the Bailey’s and the cookies have dairy (and eggs) in them.  My belly felt heavy and gross after having this and my stomach was making funny “digestive” noises.  Immediately upon falling asleep I started having nightmares and woke up this morning to an upset tummy. I can’t blame it 100% on the dairy just yet but have decided to put it to the test.  I will go a week with no dairy whatsoever and will then have more Bailey’s and maybe some other small dessert or such with dairy.  If after going a week without, I have the same experience with my next intake of dairy, I will know for sure if I am negatively affected by dairy.

Leave a Reply

