Two kinds of kick-offs for a busy new year!

3 Jan

I always love the beginning of year kickstart to a healthier you type programs and this year I have joined two!

I am super excited about the 21-Day Vegan Kickstart program that includes free daily meal plans, recipes and inspiring messages from other vegans.

I will also be taking the Whole Living Action Plan 28 Day Challenge which isn’t vegan or vegetarian but should have some good tips and ideas. It has some completely plant based meal ideas as well which can provide another option on days when I may not be excited about one of the Vegan Kickstart dishes. Today’s Millet bowl recipe sounds amazing!!!

I have also decided to join the Boston Vegetarian Society which not only puts on Boston’s annual Vegetarian Food Festival but also has monthly cooking classes, speaker events, vegetarian dining and participates in animal rights activities and educational outreach to the Boston community.  Can’t wait!

One Response to “Two kinds of kick-offs for a busy new year!”

  1. Cherie January 10, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    I’m also doing the 21-Day Vegan Kickstart program, although I’ve had to start mine a week late as I’ve been out of the country. I wasn’t aware of the Whole Living Action Plan 28-Day Challenge but will look into it for additional ideas, etc. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.

Leave a Reply

