Black Bean-Avocado Lettuce Wraps

9 Nov

Makes 5-6 Wraps

What you need:

1 can no-salt-added black beans, drained and heated

1/4 large avocado, mashed

1 large or 2 small scallions, chopped

3 Tbsp cup chopped fresh cilantro (optional)

1 tablespoon lime juice

1/2 teaspoon ground cumin

1 small clove garlic, minced

3 Tbsp mild salsa

3 – 4 large lettuce leaves

Method:

Mash beans and avocado together with a fork. Mix all remaining ingredients except lettuce. Place approximately ¼ cup of filling in the center of each lettuce leaf and roll like a tortilla.

(This filling would also make great vegetarian/vegan enchiladas, quesadillas and tostadas!)

Recipe courtesy of Whole Foods.

2 Responses to “Black Bean-Avocado Lettuce Wraps”

  1. Stepping My Way to Bliss December 6, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    I just wanted you to know that I made these about a week ago and I loved them! I am planning on doing them again tonight. Thanks for the recipe!

    In other more selfish inquiries–when will Eurochic be back? As in more what it was and not just recipes? I miss it. It was inspiring to read and see your outfits. I couldn’t figure out how to contact you on that blog so I had to do it here.

    I hope you feel better soon!

    • eurochic December 7, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

      Hi, I admit that I haven’t really been in a blogging mood lately. Also, I have been really busy with both work and social events. Eurochic will probably never be a daily outfit blog again but I will still post new outfits when I manage to pull them together. It just hasn’t been a priority in the past couple of months because I have been really busy.

Leave a Reply

